dc doing dastardly deeds

I’m still intending to finish writing up my women in horror project here, but in the meantime, some comic book goodness, or badness, as the case may be: In issue #309 of the Hugo-award-winning fanzine The Drink Tank, I write a short piece about my feelings toward the new, contentious Watchman prequel. A number of people speak and write therein with a range of opinions. Spoiler alert: I strongly disapprove of the prequels. (Well, I would champion creators’ rights over those of The Man, wouldn’t I?) You know, I’m getting hot under the collar all over again just thinking about it. Buy me a drink and I’ll give you a much less measured earful than I contributed to the pages of The Drink Tank. 

Leave a Reply

